MacUílín CLG Baile an Chaisleáin Annual General Meeting 2015 Report


The 108th Annual General Meeting of McQuillan GAC was held on Sunday 6th December 2015 at 3pm in Pairc MacUilin.

The Chairperson welcomed everyone to the meeting and after a minutes silence for deceased members the meeting commenced. The Secretary and Treasurer provided comprehensive reports and the Chairman addressed the members prior to the elections.

Our New President Robbie Elliot was ratified for 2016/17.

The following Club Officers were elected

Chairperson: Malachy McCurdy
Vice Chairperson: Gail Laverty
Secretary: Dessie Donnelly
Assistant Secretary: Declan Heggarty
Treasurer: Bernie McKinley
Registrars: Seamus Blaney Snr, Anthony McAuley, Terence Bakewell, Ciaran Smyth
Players Representative: (H) Kieran Kelly, (F) Connor Kelly
Club PRO: Conor Donnelly
ASAP Officer: Barry Kelly
Committee Members: Eamon Boylan, Chris Burns

The following were elected as grounds staff

Ground Staff: Cathal Donnelly, Dessie Donnelly, Seamus og McShane, Joe Donnelly

The following Managers/Selectors and coaches were elected

Senior Hurling Manager: Ronan Donnelly
Reserve Hurling Manager: Ronan Donnelly
Under 21 Hurling Selectors: Ronan Donnelly, Dessie Donnelly, Marty Jamison
Minor: Raymond McMullan, Anthony Colgan
Under 16: Sean McCormick, Daniel McLaughlin, Eddie Donnelly
Under 14: Kieran Smyth, Francis McToal, Julian Laverty, Anthony McAuley.
Under 10: Ronan Donnelly, Paul McAlonan, Aidan Donnelly,
Under 8: Owen Colgan, Eddie Donnelly, Gabriel Crawford
Under 6: James Connolly, Benny Bailey, KB McShane

Positions still open for nomination

There are a few positions which are open for nominations. If anyone wishes to get involved in the committee, help out the ground staff or assist with any teams please feel free to contact any committee member.

Assistant Treasurer
Development Officer
Cultural Officer
Committee Members x 3
Senior & U21 Football Manager

Author: McQuillan GAC

McQuillan GAC Ballycastle is a Gaelic Athletic Association club located in the town of Ballycastle in County Antrim. Read more about the club here.