McQuillan GAC Ballycastle | Results 2015

Wednesday 11th November

U21 Football: Rossa 3-14 MacUílín 2-6

Antrim U21 ‘B’ Football Championship Round 1
8pm, Crumlin Leisure Centre

McQGAC_October-Fixtures

Monday 26th October

Reserve Hurling: MacUílín 1-7 Dunloy 2-10

Antrim ACHL Division 1 Reserve
7.30pm, Páirc MacUílín

 

Saturday 24th October

U21 Football: MacUílín 1-4 St Gall’s 1-12

Antrim U21 Football Championship Grading Round
11.30am, Páirc MacUílín

 

Tuesday 20th October

Senior Hurling: MacUílín 5-17 Clooney Gaels 1-8

Antrim ACHL Division 1
7.30pm, Páirc MacUílín

 

Sunday 11th October

U16 Hurling: MacUílín 1-3 Dunloy 3-7

U16A North Antrim Shield Final
1pm, Carey

Senior Football: MacUílín 0-4 O’Donnells 4-8

Antrim ACFL Division 3B
2pm, Páirc MacUílín

 

Saturday 3rd October

Senior Hurling: St John’s 1-20 MacUílín 2-15

Antrim ACHL Division 1
2pm, Corrigan Park, Belfast

McQGAC_September-Fixtures

Sunday 27th September

Senior Hurling: MacUílín 1-15 Cushendall 2-16

Antrim Senior Hurling Championship Final
3pm, Pearse Park, Dunloy
Click here for photos by Frank McCaughan

Posted by McQuillan GAC Ballycastle on Friday, October 2, 2015

 

Saturday 12th September

U14 Hurling: MacUílín 1-13 Dunloy 1-3

North Antrim U14 “A” Shield Final
1pm, Slemish Park, Ballymena
Click here for photos by Frank McCaughan
Click here for more photos by Frank McCaughan
Click here for photos by North Antrim GAA

Some more photos by Frank of our U14's championship win yesterday

Posted by McQuillan GAC Ballycastle on Sunday, September 13, 2015

Fantastic achievement by this talented squad. Well done to the players and mentors on securing the U14 Championship. FT Score MacUilin 1-13 Dunloy 1-3

Posted by McQuillan GAC Ballycastle on Sunday, September 13, 2015

Some photos from the North Antrim GAA Facebook page of our U14's Championship win. #BlackAndAmber

Posted by McQuillan GAC Ballycastle on Monday, September 14, 2015

 

Senior Hurling: MacUílín 2-19 Dunloy 2-15

Antrim Senior Hurling Championship Semi Final
5pm, Fr Healy Park, Loughgiel
Click here for photos by Frank McCaughan
Click here for more photos by Frank McCaughan
Click here for photos by John Curly McIlwaine
Click here for more photos by John Curly McIlwaine

And here's some acton shots from Frank. Well done to the players and management and a big thanks to all those who came…

Posted by McQuillan GAC Ballycastle on Sunday, September 13, 2015

Thanks Frank McCaughan for the great images from our Senior Hurlers semi final win yesterday. FT Score: MacUilin 2-19 Dunloy 2-15

Posted by McQuillan GAC Ballycastle on Sunday, September 13, 2015

Great image by John Curly McIlwaine. #BlackAndAmber

Posted by McQuillan GAC Ballycastle on Sunday, September 13, 2015

Some more photos of our SHC semi final win by John Curly McIlwaine

Posted by McQuillan GAC Ballycastle on Friday, September 18, 2015

 

Monday 7th September

Minor Hurling: MacUílín 2-18 Ballinascreen 0-4

Antrim Minor A League
7.30pm, Páirc MacUílín

 

Friday 4th September

Senior Football: MacUílín 0-5 Eire Og 3-10

Antrim Junior Football Championship Quarter Final
6.45pm, Slemish Park, Ballymena
Click here for photos by John Curly McIlwaine

Some action shots from John Curly McIlwaine of our Senior Footballers' JFC quarter final defeat to Eire Og

Posted by McQuillan GAC Ballycastle on Wednesday, September 16, 2015

 

Wednesday 2nd September

U14 Hurling: Ruairi Og 0-3 MacUílín 3-12

North Antrim U14 “A” Shield Semi Final
7pm, Páirc Mhuire, Cushendall

 

Tuesday 1 September

U12 Hurling: MacUílín 1-6 Cushendall 3-4

North Antrim U12 Hurling Championship Semi Final
6.45pm, Páirc MacUílín
Click here to see photos by Frank McCaughan

Some photos by Frank McCaughan of our U12s in championship action

Posted by McQuillan GAC Ballycastle on Wednesday, September 2, 2015

 

Minor Hurling v Kevin Lynch 3-14 MacUílín 3-11

Antrim Minor A League
7pm, Kevin Lynch Park, Dungiven

McQGAC_August-Fixtures

Saturday 29th August

Senior Hurling: MacUílín 2-12 Rossa 0-8

Antrim Senior Hurling Championship Quarter Final
4.30pm, Corrigan Park, Belfast
Click here to see photos by Brona McIntyre
Click here to see photos by John Curly McIlwaine

Some photos of our SHC quarter final win over Rossa

Posted by McQuillan GAC Ballycastle on Monday, August 31, 2015

Some great photos by John Curly McIlwaine of our SHC quarter final win over Rossa to get you in the mood for Saturday…

Posted by McQuillan GAC Ballycastle on Thursday, September 10, 2015

Posted by McQuillan GAC Ballycastle on Sunday, August 30, 2015

Wednesday 26th August

Senior Football: MacUílín 0-5 Eire Og 2-7

Antrim ACFL Division 3B
7.30pm, Páirc MacUílín

 

Friday 21st August

Minor Hurling: MacUílín 2-14 Dunloy 4-18

Antrim Minor Hurling Championship Semi Final
7pm, Fr Healy Park, Loughgiel
Click here for photos by John Curly McIlwaine

Photos from John Curly McIlwaine of our Minors' MHC semi final defeat against Dunloy Cuchullains

Posted by McQuillan GAC Ballycastle on Tuesday, September 1, 2015

Wednesday 19th August

Senior Hurling: MacUílín 3-17 St John’s 1-14

Antrim ACHL Division 1
7.30pm, Páirc MacUílín

 

Sunday 16th August

Senior Hurling: Clooney Gaels 2-11 MacUílín 2-28

Antrim ACHL Division 1
1pm, Fr. McGuigan Park, Ahoghill

 

Wednesday 12th August

Senior Football: MacUílín 3-6 Na Piarsaigh 3-11

Antrim ACFL Division 3B
7.30pm, Páirc MacUílín

Minor Hurling: MacUílín 5-19 Loughgiel 1-9

Antrim Minor A League
7.30pm, Páirc MacUílín

 

Sunday 9th August

Reserve Hurling: MacUílín 1-16 Ballycran 2-9

Antrim ACHL Division 1 Reserve
1.30pm, Páirc MacUílín

Senior Hurling: MacUílín 0-12 Ballycran 4-12

Antrim ACHL Division 1
3pm, Páirc MacUílín

 

Friday 7th August

Reserve Hurling: Loughgiel 4-21 MacUílín 2-22 AET

Reserve Hurling Cup Semi Final
7pm, Fr Healy Park, Loughgiel

 

Wednesday 5th August

Senior Football: MacUílín 0-9 St Agnes’ 0-7

Antrim ACFL Division 3B
7.30pm, Páirc MacUílín

 

Tuesday 4th August

Senior Hurling: Loughgiel 3-16 MacUílín 0-15

Antrim ACHL Division 1
7.30pm, Fr Healy Park, Loughgiel

 

Monday 3rd August

U16 Hurling: MacUílín 1-13 Rossa 9-6

Antrim U16 A Hurling League
7.30pm, Páirc MacUílín

 

Saturday 1st August

Reserve Hurling: St Gall’s 2-5 MacUílín 6-21

Antrim Reserve Cup Quarter Final
7.30pm, De La Salle Park, Belfast

McQGAC_July-Fixtures

Friday 31st July

Senior Football: MacUílín 2-9 Lisburn 0-9

Antrim Junior Football Championship Preliminary Round
7.30pm, Fr. McGuigan Park, Ahoghill
Click here to see photos by John Curly McIlwaine

Photos from our Senior Footballers Championship preliminary round win over Lisburn. Final score was 2-9 to 0-9. Quarter final is on Friday 4 Sept against Eire Og in Ballymena. Photos by John Curly McIlwaine

Posted by McQuillan GAC Ballycastle on Thursday, August 20, 2015

Minor Hurling: MacUílín 3-13 Cushendall 1-10

Antrim Minor Hurling Championship Quarter Final
7.30pm, Páirc MacUílín

 

Wednesday 29th July

Senior Hurling v St Galls 3-20 MacUílín 3-14

Antrim ACHL Division 1
8pm, De La Salle Park, Belfast

 

Monday 27th July

U16 Hurling: Naomh Padraig 3-13 MacUílín 2-15

Antrim U16 A Hurling League
7.30pm, Cushendun

 

Sunday 26th July

Reserve Hurling: MacUílín 1-16 Cushendall 1-14

Antrim ACHL Division 1 Reserve
3.30pm, Páirc MacUílín

Senior Hurling: MacUílín 1-18 Cushendall 1-12

Antrim ACHL Division 1
5pm, Páirc MacUílín

 

Wednesday 22nd July

Senior Football: MacUílín 4-16 John Mitchell’s 0-3

Antrim ACFL Division 3B
7.30pm, Páirc MacUílín

 

Wednesday 15th July

Senior Football: Pearse’s 1-15 MacUílín 0-5

Antrim ACFL Division 3
7.30pm, Mallusk

 

Monday 13th July

U16 Hurling: MacUílín 2-15 Naomh Padraig 2-11

U16A Shield Semi Final
7.30pm, Páirc MacUílín

 

Friday 10th July

U16 Hurling: Cushendall 1-7 MacUílín 0-18

U16A Shield Preliminary Round
7.30pm, Páirc Mhuire, Cushendall

 

Saturday 4th July

Reserve Hurling: MacUílín 3-13 Portaferry 2-10

Antrim ACHL Division 1 Reserve
5pm, Páirc MacUílín

Senior Hurling: MacUílín 0-18 Portaferry 1-11

Antrim ACHL Division 1
6.30pm, Páirc MacUílín

 

Friday 3rd July

Senior Football: Rasharkin 0-14 MacUílín 0-12

Junior Football Feis Cup Final
7.15pm, Fr Barrett Park, Loughgiel
Click here to see photos by North Antrim GAA

Hard luck to our Senior Footballers who narrowly lost out to Rasharkin GAC in the Junior Feis final 0-14 to 0-12. Brilliant committed performance from our boys who left everything out on the field.

Posted by McQuillan GAC Ballycastle on Saturday, July 4, 2015

Minor Hurling: Naomh Padraig 0-10 MacUílín 1-28

Antrim Minor A League
7.30pm, Armoy

McQGAC_June-Fixtures

Tuesday 30th June

U16 Hurling: Cushendall 2-7 MacUílín 0-11

McMullan Cup Semi Final
7.30pm, Páirc Mhuire, Cushendall
Click here to see photos by Frank McCaughan

Hard luck to our U16s who lost 2-7 to 0-11 to Ruairí Óg CLG in the McMullan Cup Semi Final. Well done to Cushendall and thanks to Frank for the photos!

Posted by McQuillan GAC Ballycastle on Wednesday, July 1, 2015

 

Monday 29th June

Senior Football: MacUílín 1-7 Lisburn 1-12

Antrim ACFL Division 3
8.15pm, Páirc MacUílín

 

Tuesday 23rd June

Minor Hurling: MacUílín 0-14 Rossa 1-12

Antrim Minor A League
7.30pm, Páirc MacUílín

 

Monday 22nd June

U16 Hurling v Oisin 1-5 MacUílín 6-15

McMullan Cup Quarter Final
7.30pm, Glenariffe
Click here to see photos by John McIlwaine

Well done to the U16s on their win v Oisin Glenariff CLG. Next up is Ruairí Óg CLG.

Posted by McQuillan GAC Ballycastle on Tuesday, June 23, 2015

 

Sunday 21st June

U14 Hurling: MacUílín 1-5 St Galls 1-1

Féile na nGael Division 1 Shield Semi Final
11.30am. Owenbeg Centre of Excellence
See Feile na nGael 2015 photos in our roundup here

Senior Hurling: Rossa 2-14 MacUílín 1-7

Antrim ACHL Division 1
1pm, Páirc Rósa, Belfast

U14 Hurling: MacUílín 0-11 Youghal (Cork) 1-0

Féile na nGael Division 1 Shield Final
2.30pm, Owenbeg Centre of Excellence
See Feile na nGael 2015 photos in our roundup here

 

Saturday 20th June

U14 Hurling: MacUílín 1-6 St Brigid’s (Dublin) 3-0

Féile na nGael Division 1 Group B
11.30am, Fr Healy Park, Loughgiel
See Feile na nGael 2015 photos in our roundup here

U14 Hurling: MacUílín 1-10 Kevin Lynch Dungiven (Derry) 1-2

Féile na nGael Division 1 Shield Quarter Final
3.30m, Fr Healy Park, Loughgiel
See Feile na nGael 2015 photos in our roundup here

 

Friday 19th June

U14 Hurling: Loughgiel 2-6 MacUílín 2-6

Féile na nGael Division 1 Group B
3pm, Fr Healy Park, Loughgiel
See Feile na nGael 2015 photos in our roundup here

U14 Hurling: MacUílín 1-2 Padraig Pearse’s (Galway) 2-7

Féile na nGael Division 1 Group B
6pm, Fr Healy Park, Loughgiel
See Feile na nGael 2015 photos in our roundup here

Senior Football: MacUílín 3-10 Glenravel 0-9

Junior Football Feis Cup Semi Final
7.30pm, Páirc MacUílín

 

Wednesday 17th June

Senior Football: Aghagallon 2-28 MacUílín 0-1

Antrim ACFL Division 3
7.30pm, Aghagallon

 

Monday 15th June

U21 Hurling v St Gall’s 3-14 MacUílín 0-12

Antrim U21 Hurling Championship Quarter Final
7.30pm, De La Salle Park, Belfast

U16 Hurling: MacUílín 6-12 Dunloy 5-15

Antrim U16 A Hurling League
7.30pm, Páirc MacUílín

 

Sunday 14th June

Reserve Hurling: Dunloy 0-18 MacUílín 0-13

Antrim ACHL Division 1 Reserve
2pm, Pearse Park, Dunloy
Click here to see photos by Frank McCaughan

Thanks Frank for the photos of our Senior Reserve Hurlers' league game at Dunloy Cuchullains last Sunday

Posted by McQuillan GAC Ballycastle on Friday, June 19, 2015

Senior Hurling: Dunloy 0-16 MacUílín 0-9

Antrim ACHL Division 1
3.30pm, Pearse Park, Dunloy
Click here to see photos by Frank McCaughan

Photos by Frank McCaughan of our Seniors' league match away to Dunloy Cuchullains

Posted by McQuillan GAC Ballycastle on Friday, June 19, 2015

 

Friday 12th June

Minor Hurling: Slaughtneil 2-23 MacUílín 0-13

Antrim Minor A League
8.30pm, Emmet Park, Slaughtneil

 

Wednesday 10th June

Senior Hurling: MacUílín 1-14 Loughgiel 1-16

Antrim ACHL Division 1
7.30pm, Páirc MacUílín
Click here to see photos by Brona McIntyre

Posted by McQuillan GAC Ballycastle on Thursday, September 10, 2015

 

Tuesday 9th June

Reserve Hurling: MacUílín 0-24 Loughgiel 3-9

Antrim ACHL Division 1 Reserve
7.30pm, Páirc MacUílín
Click here to see photos by Frank McCaughan

Posted by Frank McCaughan on Friday, June 12, 2015

Posted by Frank McCaughan on Friday, June 12, 2015

 

Sunday 7th June

Senior Football: MacUílín 0-1 Davitts 2-12

Antrim ACFL Division 3
3pm, Páirc MacUílín

 

Wednesday 3rd June

Senior Football: Eire Og 3-13 MacUílín 4-11

Antrim ACFL Division 3
7.30pm, Boucher Road, Belfast

McQGAC_May-Fixtures

Sunday 31st May

Reserve Hurling: Ballycran 6-11 MacUílín 0-7

Antrim ACHL Division 1 Reserve
2pm, McKenna Park, Ballycran

Senior Hurling v Ballycran 0-13 MacUílín 3-14

Antrim ACHL Division 1
3.30pm, McKenna Park, Ballycran

 

Friday 29th May

Minor Hurling: MacUílín 4-14 Cushendall 1-10

Antrim Minor A League
7.30pm, Páirc MacUílín

 

Sunday 24th May

U16 Hurling: Kevin Lynch 1-17 MacUílín 3-14

Antrim U16 A Hurling League
12pm, Kevin Lynch Park, Dungiven

Reserve Hurling: MacUílín 3-13 St Gall’s 1-10

Antrim ACHL Division 1
1pm, Páirc MacUílín

 

Friday 22nd May

Minor Hurling: Dunloy 0-10 MacUílín 5-17

Antrim Minor A League
7.30pm, Pearse Park, Dunloy
Click here to see photos by John McIlwaine

Minor Hurling League: Dunloy 0-10 MacUílín 5-17

Posted by McQuillan GAC Ballycastle on Monday, May 25, 2015

 

Wednesday 20th May

Senior Football: John Mitchel’s 0-7 MacUílín 3-8

Antrim ACFL Division 3
7.30pm, Boucher Road Playing Fields, Belfast

 

Sunday 17th May

U16 Hurling: MacUílín 4-14 Cushendall 2-4

Antrim U16 A Hurling League
11.30am, Páirc MacUílín
Click here to see photos by Frank McCaughan

Photographs of our U16's taken today at Pairc MacUilin. Thanks Frank

Posted by McQuillan GAC Ballycastle on Sunday, May 17, 2015

 

Senior Football: MacUílín 0-1 Glenravel 2-12

Antrim ACFL Division 3
12pm, Páirc MacUílín
Click here to see photos by Frank McCaughan

Some Photos of our footballers in action today at Paîrc MacUilin. Thanks Frank

Posted by McQuillan GAC Ballycastle on Sunday, May 17, 2015

 

Senior Hurling: Loughgiel 2-20 MacUílín 0-6

Senior Feis Cup Quarter Final
3pm, Fr Healy Park, Loughgiel
Click here to see photos by Frank McCaughan

Photographs from today's Senior Feis match. Thanks again Frank McCaughan, now take a rest.

Posted by McQuillan GAC Ballycastle on Sunday, May 17, 2015

 

Friday 15th May

Minor Hurling: MacUílín 4-17 St Enda’s 1-9

Antrim Minor A League
7.30pm, Páirc MacUílín

 

Wednesday 13th May

Senior Hurling: MacUílín 4-16 St Gall’s 3-11

Antrim ACHL Division 1
7.15pm, Páirc MacUílín
Click here for photos by Frank McCaughan

Posted by McQuillan GAC Ballycastle on Monday, May 18, 2015

 

Sunday 10th May

Senior Football: St Malachy’s 0-8 MacUílín 0-2

Antrim ACFL Division 3
3pm, Cherryvale, Belfast

 

Saturday 9th May

Minor Hurling: Dunloy 2-6 MacUílín 1-8

Darragh Cup Final
7pm, Fr Healy Park, Loughgiel
Click here for photos by Frank McCaughan

Posted by McQuillan GAC Ballycastle on Monday, May 18, 2015

 

Wednesday 6th May

Senior Football: MacUílín 0-3 Ardoyne 1-14

Antrim ACFL Division 3
7.30pm, Páirc MacUílín

 

Monday 4th May

U16 Hurling: MacUílín 6-10 St John’s 3-10

Antrim U16 A Hurling League
2pm, Páirc MacUílín

 

Saturday 2nd May

U14 Hurling: Loughgiel 1-5 MacUílín 1-3 AET

North Antrim Feile A Final
5pm, Pearse Park, Dunloy

 

Friday 1st May

Minor Hurling: Loughgiel 1-13 MacUílín 0-18

Darragh Cup Round 5
7pm, Fr Healy Park, Loughgiel

McQGAC_April-Fixtures

 

Wednesday 29th April

Senior Football: St Agnes 4-9 MacUílín 1-1

Antrim ACFL Division 3
7.15pm, Páirc Naomh Una, Belfast

 

Sunday 26th April

U14 Hurling: MacUílín 1-4 Glenariffe 0-5

North Antrim Feile A Round 4
11.30am, Páirc MacUílín

Minor Hurling: Dunloy 0-15 MacUílín 1-11

Darragh Cup Round 1
1.30pm, Pearse Park, Dunloy

 

Saturday 25th April

Reserve Hurling: Cushendall 2-23 MacUílín 0-6

Antrim ACHL Division 1 Reserve
6pm, Páirc Mhuire, Cushendall

 

Friday 24th April

Minor Hurling: MacUílín 2-13 Naomh Padraig 0-12

Darragh Cup Round 4
7pm, Páirc MacUílín

 

Wednesday 22nd April

Senior Hurling: Cushendall 3-12 MacUílín 0-16

Antrim ACHL Division 1
7.15pm, Páirc Mhuire, Cushendall
Click here to see photos by Neal O’Boyle

Some photos courtesy of Neal O' Boyle from tonight's ACSHL win at home to Ballycastle.Thanks for the photos Neal.

Posted by Ruairí Óg CLG on Wednesday, April 22, 2015

 

Monday 20th April

U16 Hurling: St Gall’s 2-8 MacUílín 5-15

Antrim U16 A Hurling League
7pm, De La Salle Park, Belfast

 

Sunday 19th April

Senior Football: O’Donnell’s 3-16 MacUílín 2-2

Antrim ACFL Division 3
3pm, MacRory Park, Belfast

 

Saturday 18th April

U14 Hurling: Dunloy 0-4 MacUílín 2-5

North Antrim Feile A Round 3
4pm, Pearse Park, Dunloy

 

Friday 17th April

Minor Hurling: MacUílín 4-21 Cushendall 0-11

Darragh Cup Round 3
7pm, Páirc MacUílín
Click here to see photos by Frank McCaughan

Well done to our Minor Hurlers who sealed a 4-21 to 0-11 win over Ruairí Óg CLG in the Darragh Cup on Friday night at Páirc MacUílín.

Posted by McQuillan GAC Ballycastle on Sunday, April 19, 2015

 

Thursday 16th April

U14 Hurling: MacUílín 5-12 Cushendall 0-1

North Antrim Feile A Round 2
7pm, Páirc MacUílín
Click here to see photos by Frank McCaughan

Thanks to Frank for the photographs from tonight's Feile match.

Posted by McQuillan GAC Ballycastle on Thursday, April 16, 2015

 

Monday 13th April

U16 Hurling: MacUílín 9-26 St Enda’s 1-6

Antrim U16 A Hurling League
6.45pm, Páirc MacUílín
Click here to see match report

 

Sunday 12th April

Senior Hurling: MacUílín 4-13 Rossa 1-6

Antrim ACHL Division 1
3.30pm, Páirc MacUílín
Click here to see photos by John McIlwaine

Some great photos by John Curly McIlwaine from our Seniors' 4-13 to 1-6 win over Rossa last Sunday

Posted by McQuillan GAC Ballycastle on Friday, April 17, 2015

 

Saturday 11th April

Senior Football: MacUílín 1-5 Antrim 0-9

Antrim ACFL Division 3
7pm, Páirc MacUílín

 

Friday 10th April

Minor Hurling: St Enda’s 0-8 MacUílín 2-16

Darragh Cup Round 2
7pm, Hightown, Glengormley

 

Thursday 9th April

U14 Hurling: St Enda’s 0-2 MacUílín 2-13

North Antrim Feile A Round 1
6.45pm, Hightown, Glengormley

 

Wednesday 8th April

Senior Football: MacUílín 1-8 Dunloy 3-16

Antrim ACFL Division 3
7pm, Páirc MacUílín

 

Monday 6th April

U16 Hurling: Loughgiel 1-9 MacUílín 2-20

Antrim U16 A Hurling League
6.45pm, Fr Healy Park, Loughgiel
Click here to see match report
Click here to see photos by Frank McCaughan

Thanks to Frank once again for supplying the photographs from last nights U16 match.

Posted by McQuillan GAC Ballycastle on Tuesday, April 7, 2015

Sunday 5th April

Reserve Hurling: Portaferry 2-21 MacUílín 0-11

Antrim ACHL Division 1 Reserve
2pm, St Patrick’s Park, Portaferry

Senior Hurling: Portaferry 1-15 MacUílín 1-12

Antrim ACHL Division 1
3.30pm, St Patrick’s Park, Portaferry