Club Hurling Leagues Restructure 2016


The structure of the All County Hurling Leagues in 2016 will be changed as a result of a motion passed at County convention 2014.

The make up of the leagues starting in 2016 will be:

Division 1A – 8 Teams
Division 1B – 8 Teams
Division 2 – 8 Teams
Division 3 – Remaining teams

To enable this to happen the games played in this years league (2015) will form the basis of who plays in each Division in 2016.

At the conclusion of the 2015 leagues ,the top finishing 8 teams in Division 1 will make up the Division 1A in 2016.

Division 1B (2016) will be made up of teams that finish in 9th and 10th position in Division 1 (2015) plus the top 6 teams finishing in Division 2 (2015).

Division 2 (2016) will be made up of teams that finish 7th,8th,9th and 10th in Division 2 (2015) plus the teams that finish in position 1,2,3 and 4 in Division 3 (2015).

Division 3 (2016) will be made up of the remaining teams who play in Division 3 (2015) plus Division 4 (2015)

The winners of leagues 1,2,3 and 4 will be awarded the League Trophy and medals in 2015

Author: McQuillan GAC

McQuillan GAC Ballycastle is a Gaelic Athletic Association club located in the town of Ballycastle in County Antrim. Read more about the club here.