Rab Coyles R.I.P.

September 1, 2017 at 11:34 am

The senior hurlers stand for a minute silence prior to the 1-15 to 1-13 win over O'Donovan Rossa in the 2017 Antrim SHC Quarter Final in Dunloy (Photo: John McIlwaine/The Saffron Gael) Lovely write up in the Saffron Gael on Rab Coyles and his role within the club. McQuillan’s GAC Ballycastle said farewell to a faithful servant ...

Highlights: MacUílín 1-15 Rossa 1-13 | Antrim SHC Quarter Final

August 31, 2017 at 12:25 pm

Watch highlights of our Senior Hurling Championship quarter final win over Rossa in Dunloy. You can also read The Saffron Gael's match report here Clarke the hero as Rossa pay the penalty https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wDHShgDQPwI Video: Antrim GAA/YouTube

Championship dates and venues confirmed for SHC and MHC

August 23, 2017 at 11:37 am

The following dates, times and venues have been confirmed for our Senior Hurling Championship Quarter Final and Minor Hurling Championship Semi Final matches. Click "going" on our Facebook events below. Antrim Senior Hurling Championship Quarter Final McQuillan Ballycastle v O'Donovan Rossa 6.30pm, Pearse Park, Dunloy Saturday 26 August 2017 Antrim Minor Hurling Championship Semi Final McQuillan Ballycastle v Dunloy Cuchullains 6.30pm, Pairc Mhuire, ...

MacUílín CLG Baile an Chaisleáin SGM – Tuesday 1 August 2017

July 21, 2017 at 7:12 pm

MacUílín CLG Baile an Chaisleáin will be holding a SGM on Tuesday 1 August at 7.30pm in the Páirc MacUílín clubrooms. The following items will be on the agenda for discussion: Treasurer Report Club Development Proposals under the following headings: One Club Culture Coaching & Games Development Review Panel Player Development All club members are encouraged to ...

Anthony Kearney, R. Craig, Annette McCaughan and Gary McAuley win ‘Lucky Lotto Ball’ club fundraiser

July 17, 2017 at 7:26 am

Congratulations Anthony Kearney, R. Craig, Annette McCaughan and Gary McAuley on winning the MacUílín CLG Senior Hurling Panel 'Lucky Lotto Ball' Fundraiser. Huge thanks goes to Paul Fitzpatrick for administrating the competition and keeping track of the numbers each week.

McQuillan GAC & Ballycastle Camogie Club Kellogg’s GAA Cúl Camp 2017 – August 2017

June 23, 2017 at 1:51 pm

McQuillan GAC & Ballycastle Camogie Club will host the Kellogg's GAA Cúl Camp on Monday 7 until Friday 11 August this summer at Páirc MacUílín. Book your place at the McQuillan GAC & Ballycastle Camogie Club Kellogg's GAA Cúl Camp 2017. https://www.facebook.com/McQuillanGAC/posts/10155362795323764

North Antrim U8 Hurling Blitz at Páirc MacUílín – Sunday 18 June 2017

June 14, 2017 at 9:50 am

This week's U8 Hurling Blitz is on Sunday 18th June at Páirc MacUílín, McQuillan GAC Ballycastle. Note: All North Antrim U8 and U10 Hurling blitz's start at 10am Can all clubs wishing to participate please email Paddy Gray pgraybuildingservices@hotmail.co.uk with their club name and how many teams by Wednesday 14th June. Full details of Blitzes are on the ...

McQuillan GAC Ballycastle Supporters Club Lotto can now be played online

June 13, 2017 at 9:40 am

Photo: John McIlwaine of The Saffron Gael MacUílín CLG Baile an Chaisleáin can now offer the opportunity to play the club lotto online thanks to MyClubFinances. You can enter your lines for 10 weeks, 25 weeks or 50 (+2 free) weeks. All details can be found on the McQuillan GAC Lotto page on MyClubFinances. For previous lotto results and further ...

Good luck to Antrim in the Christy Ring Cup final 2017

June 6, 2017 at 1:56 pm

This Saturday Antrim take on Carlow in the Christy Ring Cup final at Croke Park having met in the same decider 11 years ago. Kieran Kelly, Malachy Dallas and Ryan McGarry all secured winners medals in a comfortable 5-13 to 1-7 win over the Leinster men. Good luck to Ciaran Clarke, Neal McAuley and Matthew Donnelly as ...

MacUílín CLG Annual Golf Classic 2017 Winners

May 30, 2017 at 8:34 am

The MacUilin 2017 Classic took place on Friday 26th May at Ballycastle Golf Club and had over 110 people participating on the day with fantastic weather. Results 1st – Tommy Devlin, Paul Devlin, Karl Diamond and Conor Gillian 2nd – Eoin Donnelly, Brian McLister, Eamon McIlory and Patrick McIlroy 3rd – Hilary Donnelly, Chris McAuley, Paddy Nixon and Ciaran ...